Amuse Bouche: I inadvertently made the world’s largest loaf of French bread

So, if you’ll remember, I tried out a 1-Hour French Bread recipe a couple weeks ago for my family, and it was awesome. This morning was my breakfast day at work (we take turns bringing in breakfast for our department), so I decided to make the Kale, Bacon, & Egg Breakfast Casserole and (given time restraints) the French bread and also some fresh strawberry jam. I also ended up having unannounced company last night, so I was a little distracted when I was making everything.

Funny story…I forgot that I’d halved the recipe last time I made it, because I didn’t need two loaves of bread. When I rolled the loaf out, I was thinking, “man, this is huge!” (that’s what she said…). But then it just kept expanding as it baked. Needless to say, I’m pretty sure I set a record for the world’s largest loaf of French bread.

Just meant I could feed half the office, not just my department…

Comments

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your blog. You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d
    absolutely love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please shoot me an email if interested. Kudos!

    Like

    • Thanks for the note, but I’m not looking to expand this beyond myself right now–this is just a hobby, a way to make myself try new recipes. Thanks for the offer though!

      Like

Leave a comment